ย 

February To Be Red


February is the month of hearts (in more ways than one), and that means all you #Bookstagrammers out there might be looking for red books to add to your February aesthetic. So we've collected our favorite to be reds just for you!


These red reads promise a little adventure, a little action, and a whole lot of love! Plus the covers are beautiful and perfect for the gram. ๐Ÿ˜‰


Let's start with some stories that will give you all those good fairy tale feels.

Elle Beaumont's The Castle of Thorns is a breathtaking new dark dark fantasy fairy tale with Beauty and the Beast vibes, stunning world building, and a demon fox ๐Ÿคฏ, perfect for fans of AG Howard and Sara J. Maas. If you love fairy tales with a dark twist, and always wondered what the fox said, this might be for you.


The Castle of Thorns is a stand alone novel, but we're sure you'll want to read it over and over again.


And why settle for one fantastic Beauty and the Beast retelling when you can have two?! ๐ŸŒนNancy O'Toole's The Rose and the Claw adds a dash of fairy magic, and a sprinkling of politics to the classic tale, twisting it into something worthy of the storybooks.


The Rose and the Claw is the first book in Nancy's four (4) book saga, The Twin Kingdoms. Each book is a retelling, and they're all just as beautiful as the last.


Speaking of bringing something new to a retelling, Amber R. Duell and Candace Robinson take the story of Alice in Wonderland to a whole new place by adding in vampires! With sexy vampires, devious villains, and your daily dose of tea you can have a merry unbirthday all February long. โ˜•๏ธ


Rav is a prequel novella to Amber and Candace's Vampires in Wonderland series, and the perfect place to start with this fun world.


Now let's say goodbye to the retellings, but not the fairy tale vibe with Lou Wilham's newest addition to her Curse Collection, The Curse of Flour and Feeling! This LGBT+ contemporary romance spins a delightful tale of cursed bakers, bunny inspired buns, and getting that perfect photo for the gram that we're sure every bookstagrammer will appreciate.


The Curse of Flour and Feeling is the third book in Lou's Curse Collection, but it can be read as a stand alone. We recommend having cookies when you sit down with it though. ๐Ÿช


Last but not least, for all our magical girls (and boys) out there, we recommend Erin Grammar's Magic Mutant Nightmare Girl. This scifi meets fantasy story of a kawaii girl turned mutant fighting to save the world, and not ruin her favorite outfit in the process, is exactly the quirky read you need for February. Plus look at that cover... cute! ๐Ÿ’–


Magic Mutant Nightmare Girl is book one (1) of the Magic Mutants trilogy, and we're supes excited to see what else Erin has in store for this cast of characters.



If you're an MTP fan and you're adding any of these to you To Be Red stack for this month, we'd love to see pictures of you enjoying our books! Just take us at @midnighttidepublishing or use the hashtag #MidnightTidePublishing


Now this is me, Lou, signing off. I hope you have a month of squee worthy reads.


gif











11 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
ย 
ย